Who is the first speaker of Andhra Pradesh?

The first meeting of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly was held on 3 December 1956. Sri Ayyadevara Kaleswara Rao and Sri Konda Lakshman Bapuji were elected as the first Speaker and the first Deputy Speaker respectively of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

Who is the first lady Speaker of Andhra Pradesh?

K. Pratibha Bharati
Succeeded byK R Suresh Reddy
Personal details
Born6 February 1956 Kavali, Srikakulam district
Political partyTelugu Desam Party

Who is the speaker of Andhra Pradesh?

Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
Term limits5 years
SpeakerThammineni Seetharam, YSRCP since 13 June 2019
Deputy SpeakerKona Raghupathi, YSRCP since 13 June 2019

Who is the first chairman of Andhra Pradesh?

1Madapati Hanumantha Rao07.07.1958 to 30.06.1960 11.07.1960 to 20.07.1964
2Gottipati Brahmaiah25.07.1964 to 30.06.1968
3Pidathala Ranga Reddy15.07.1968 to 13.03.1972
4Tota Rama Swamy25.03.1972 to 30.06.1974

Who was the first Speaker of Vidhan Sabha?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar
G.V. Mavalankar in June 1942
1st Speaker of the Lok Sabha
In office 15 May 1952 – 27 February 1956
Prime MinisterJawaharlal Nehru

Who is our education Minister in AP?

Shri. Audimulapu Suresh Honurable Minister
Assumed office 8 June 2019
Chief MinisterY. S. Jaganmohan Reddy
Preceded byGanta Srinivasa Rao
You may also read,

Who is the home Minister in AP?

Mekathoti Sucharita is an Indian politician who currently serving as the Minister of Home Affairs and Disaster Management of Andhra Pradesh since from 8 June 2019. Check the answer of

Who is the youngest MLA in Andhra Pradesh?

Goddeti Madhavi is an Indian politician. She was elected to the Lok Sabha, lower house of the Parliament of India from Araku, Andhra Pradesh in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the YSR Congress Party. She is the youngest member of parliament from Andhra Pradesh.

Who is first governor of AP?

1.Shri C.M. Trivedi01-10-1953 to 31-07-1957
2.Shri Bhimsen Sachar01-08-1957 to 07-09-1962
3.Gen. S.M. Shrinagesh08-09-1962 to 03-05-1964
4.Shri Pattom A. Thanu Pillai04-05-1964 to 10-04-1968

How is MLA elected?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

What is the old name of Andhra Pradesh?

A brief historyThe name Telangana is believed to have been derived from the word Trilinga Desa, the ancient name for Andhra Pradesh, so called because it is believed that it was flanked by three ancient Shiva Temples at Srisailam, Kaleswaram and Draksharama.

Which is the first linguistic state in India?

However, post-independence, the first state to be created on a linguistic basis was Andhra in 1953, created out of the Telugu-speaking northern parts of Madras State..

How did Andhra Pradesh get its name?

The state draws its name from the Andhra people, who have inhabited the area since antiquity and developed their own language, Telugu. Andhra Pradesh came into existence in its present form in 1956 as a result of the demand of the Andhras for a separate state.

Who is the present Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

Lok Sabha
SpeakerOm Birla, BJP since 19 June 2019
Secretary GeneralUtpal Kumar Singh since 30 November 2020
Leader of the HouseNarendra Modi, BJP since 26 May 2014
Leader of the OppositionVacant

Who is the chairman of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha
Flag of India
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
StyleThe Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)

Who is the head of Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok SabhaIncumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014Member ofLok SabhaReports toParliament of IndiaFormationMay 1952