Who is the first Vice President of independent India?

The first vice president of India, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, took oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 13 May 1952. He later served as the president. Following the death of Zakir Husain in 1969, V. V. Giri resigned from the post of vice president to contest the presidential election and got elected.

Who was the first Vice President of India answer?

Complete answer:

Dr S Radhakrishnan was the first vice President of India. Under the first president Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Dr S Radhakrishnan was the first vice President of India from 1952 to 1962. After 1962 he also served as the second President of India succeeding Dr Rajendra Prasad till 1967.

Who was the first vice president of?

About the Vice President | John Adams, 1st Vice President (1789-1797) On April 21, 1789, John Adams, the first vice president of the United States, began his duties as president of the Senate.

Who was the first President of USA?

On April 30, 1789, George Washington, standing on the balcony of Federal Hall on Wall Street in New York, took his oath of office as the first President of the United States.

Is vice president member of Rajya Sabha?

The Rajya Sabha should consist of not more than 250 members – 238 members representing the States and Union Territories, and 12 members nominated by the President. The Vice President of India is the ex-officio Chairman of Rajya Sabha. … The House also elects a Deputy Chairman from among its members.

Who is our CM of India?

StateChief Minister
AssamShri Himanta Biswa Sarma
BiharShri Nitish Kumar
ChhattisgarhShri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT)Shri Arvind Kejriwal
You may also read,

Who was the first woman prime minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India. Check the answer of

Who is prime minister of India?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office.

Who was the 4 president?

James Madison, America’s fourth President (1809-1817), made a major contribution to the ratification of the Constitution by writing The Federalist Papers, along with Alexander Hamilton and John Jay. In later years, he was referred to as the “Father of the Constitution.” Read:

Who is the father of USA country?

George Washington was born on February 22, 1732 in Popes Creek, Westmoreland County, Virginia. Our first president, he holds the title “father of our country.”

Who was the first president on earth?

George Washington
Vice PresidentJohn Adams
Preceded byOffice established
Succeeded byJohn Adams
7th Senior Officer of the United States Army

What is Article 64 Indian Constitution?

Article 64 : The Vice-President to be ex-officio Chairman of the Council of States.

Who is the chairman of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha
Flag of India
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
StyleThe Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)

Who is the current leader of Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha
Flag of India
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Member ofLok Sabha
Reports toParliament of India

Who is youngest CM in India?

Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) of Mizoram is the oldest serving Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister. Nitish Kumar of Bihar has served for the most terms (7).

Who is known as first citizen of India?

The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.