Who is Win 2006 IPL?

FinalWinnerKolkata Knight Riders 192/5 (19.4 overs)
Winning marginWon by 5 wickets (Scorecard)
Runner-upChennai Super Kings 190/3 (20 overs)
Final venueM. A. Chidambaram Stadium
Player of the seriesSunil Narine

Who won IPL from 2008?

These matches were followed by two semi-finals and a final. In a match which went down to the last ball, Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final to win the title, with Yusuf Pathan named the player of the match and Shane Watson adjudged the player of the tournament.

Who won 2007 IPL trophy?

Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
TossRajasthan Royals, elected to field first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Series resultRajasthan Royals won the 2007/08 Indian Premier League

Did RCB ever won IPL?

The Royal Challengers have never won the IPL but finished runners-up on three occasions between 2009 and 2016.

Who won 2006 IPL final?

The Chennai Super Kings lost the match by 41 runs as they managed only 161 runs at a loss of 8 wickets from 20 overs. It was CSK’s second and consecutive loss to MI at the IPL finals. As Rohit Sharma and Co. lifted the beautiful IPL Trophy, KKR’s Andre Russell was awarded the player of the tournament award.

Who is king of IPL?

It is evident that Virat Kohli remains the undisputed king of IPL when anyone asks who is the ipl king. He is the first batsman to score 600 runs in IPL. The team only played the finals once under his captaincy but never won. Virat is the current cricket captain of India and the best batsman in the world. You may also read,

Who is first century in IPL?

On this day in 2009, Manish Pandey became the first Indian cricketer to score a century in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Pandey smashed 114 off just 73 balls to help his team post a massive total in the first innings. Check the answer of

Who is 1st Champion in IPL?

Rajasthan Royals was the first IPL champion and surprised everybody as the team did not has many big names. While former IPL franchise Deccan Chargers has won one title in 2009.

Who is RCB owner?

Royal Challengers Bangalore, also known as RCB, is the Bangalore based cricket franchise of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team is owned by United Spirits Limited, a Diageo Group company. Read:

Did RCB won IPL Cup 2021?

Live Score RCB vs MI, IPL 2021, Today’s Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore secure a 54-run win over the Mumbai Indians!

Who won IPL titles?

There have been thirteen seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2020 season.

Who won most IPL titles?

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in league history of IPL, having won five titles. Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals, apart from former team Deccan Chargers, are the other teams to have won the tournament title as of November 2020.


Watch: ICC’s Tribute To “King Of The Yorker” Lasith Malinga.

Who is best king of IPL?

1. Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma is the only player to win six IPL trophies and to win the title in three different countries. He has won five IPL Finals as the captain of the Mumbai Indians.