Who won the GREY Cup?

Grey Cup
First winnerToronto Varsity Blues
Most winsToronto Argonauts (17)
Most recentWinnipeg Blue Bombers

Who won the Grey Cup 2021?

The 108th (2020) and 109th (2021) Grey Cup were awarded to Regina, Saskatchewan and Hamilton, Ontario respectively on February 21, 2019. Litigation over the construction of Tim Hortons Field was settled on May 31, 2018, which had prevented the Tiger-Cats from bidding on a Grey Cup game prior to then.

Who won the Grey Cup in 2019?

The 107th Grey Cup decided the champion of the 2019 season in the Canadian Football League (CFL). The match was played on November 24, 2019 between the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and the Hamilton Tiger-Cats at McMahon Stadium in Calgary, Alberta. Winnipeg defeated Hamilton, 33–12.

Who won the Grey Cup in 1945?

The 33rd Grey Cup was played on December 1, 1945, before 18,660 fans at Varsity Stadium at Toronto. The Toronto Argonauts defeated the Winnipeg Blue Bombers 35 to 0.

Who won the 2000 Grey Cup?

The 88th Grey Cup (Canadian Football League championship) was held in 2000 in Calgary. The BC Lions won the game 28–26 over the Montreal Alouettes.

Which team has the most GREY cups?

TeamToronto Argonauts
Last Won2017
You may also read,

Did the Bombers win the Grey Cup?

Current uniform
2021 Winnipeg Blue Bombers season
Check the answer of

Will fans be allowed at CFL games?

Will fans be able to attend games? A: Yes, but only if you live in Alberta, Manitoba or Saskatchewan for the first few weeks as the league has developed a schedule exclusively based to the places where its received the greatest assurance that fans will be allowed in the stands.

How much do CFL players get paid?

The statistic shows the average player salary of the teams in the Canadian Football League in 2018. The Calgary Stampeders had an average player salary of about 100.92 thousand U.S. dollars for the 2018 season. Read:

What does CFL stand for?

Compact fluorescent lamps (CFL bulbs) first emerged on the lighting market as a more energy-efficient alternative to the incandescent light bulb.

Which CFL team has the longest winning streak?

  • Calgary Stampeders 22 (Aug 25, 1948 to Oct 22, 1949)
  • Edmonton Elks 14 (Oct 16, 1954 to Oct 1, 1955)
  • BC Lions 14 (Oct 17, 2004 to Sep 24, 2005)
  • Calgary Stampeders 14 (Jul 21, 2016 to Oct 21, 2016)
  • Winnipeg Blue Bombers 12 (Aug 3, 2001 to Oct 26, 2001)

How many GREY cups did Warren Moon win?

He played six seasons for the Edmonton Eskimos of the CFL, winning five Grey Cups, that league’s equivalent of a Super Bowl. In 1984, the Houston Oilers signed the 27-year-old Moon – and he proved the stereotypes wrong, making nine Pro Bowls, including eight straight between 1988 and 1995.

When did Tiger Cats win GREY Cup?

After the Tiger-Cats beat the Toronto Argonauts in the 1986 Eastern Final, Ballard said, “You guys may still be overpaid, but after today, no one can call you losers.” A few days later, the Tiger-Cats won the 1986 Grey Cup by beating the Edmonton Eskimos 39-15.

Where is the Grey Cup in 2022?

The 109th Grey Cup will be played to decide the Canadian Football League (CFL) championship for the 2022 season. It will be hosted at Mosaic Stadium in Regina, Saskatchewan, marking the fourth time the game had been held in the city, and the first to be held at the new Mosaic Stadium as opposed to Taylor Field.

Who was in the last Grey Cup?

2019Winnipeg Blue Bombers33-12
2018Calgary Stampeders27-16
2017Toronto Argonauts27-24
2016Ottawa RedBlacks39-33

How many times have the Argos won the Grey Cup?

The Argonauts have won the Grey Cup a record 17 times and have appeared in the final 23 times. Most recently they defeated the Calgary Stampeders 27–24 in the 105th Grey Cup in 2017.